Trees

Sitting in my golf cart today waiting for the group in front to move on, I was admiring the beautiful blue sky and tall pines. The fairways are permitted to go brown during the winter months. We are told that the Bermuda grass needs rest. Some courses overseed (Rye grass is planted) so that the winter course remains green and attractive, and I think it is a bit easier to hit the ball as well. But what do I know. I'm just a duffer.

Temps reached close to 70F today (21C), but it is expected to change drastically tomorrow with highs in the low 30s and rain, ice, and snow - in the 10 years I have lived here, we have had snow twice, and not more than 3 inches.

That being said, schools are closed, my doctors appt. is postponed and even my car service has be changed to Thursday. We'll see!

Blue and Green

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.