Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Jane

My lovely pal Jane, we don't meet very often, perhaps a couple of times a year, so this the 1st time I've seen her since Arthritis took over my life. She is empathic and very kind. Perhaps the fact that she had a deckchair collapse under her this summer past, severly bruising her Coccyx, which rendered her immobile for a while meant she was particularly sympathetic to my plight. She is the first person who asked, without being prompted " can I take you to do some shopping ?". I've asked others and they have done it willingly, but I have had to ask.

So we did the inevitable trip to Waitrose, enjoyed lunch in the café, where this was taken then very companionably trundled round the store.
Blimey am I now exhausted. Can't move. My apt at the pain clinic landed today! Hoorah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.