hildasrose

By hildasrose

Where have all the teachers gone?

Where have all the teachers gone?
Long time passing.
Where have all the teachers gone?
Still time to go.
Where have all the teachers gone?
Gone to lessons everyone.

When will they ever learn?
When will they ever learn?

This is my tribute to Pete Seeger who die today at the age of 94.

It is also a tribute to all those lovely young teachers I work with who are full of enthusiasm and exuberance, absolutely committed to providing as good an education as they possible can to youngsters who need to learn.

I wish it wasn't the stuff that Mr Gove seems to want all the youth of England to learn. I wish teachers still had the freedom they had to determine what was best for the children in their care.
I wish all children were safe and healthy and that they could grow up in a world surrounded by flowers and beautiful music.

This Blip is a picture of the workroom at school which I share with science and maths teachers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.