Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

This Little Light of Mine...

...I'm gonna let it shine!

Except this isn't my light! And it's not little!!

Actually made it out of the house today, and headed out into the rain, along the flooded roads, and past the flooded fields of Somerset, to Farrington Gurney's wonderful farm shop and café. (I love the names of the villages around here, Nempnett Thrubwell is one of my favourites!)

We were taking a friend out to celebrate his birthday, and the 'grown ups' had the farm shop's famous All Day Breakfast. As I'm trying to stick to my New Year healthy regime, I forewent the cooked breakfast, and instead plumped for a piece of chocolate cake with hot chocolate, followed by a bowl of chips and a Diet Coke!!

The rain didn't let up today, so another indoor blip; this time one of the gorgeous, and enormous, global light shades that hang in the farm shop café.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.