Falling Down or Getting Up

Ride the wave.

Numb already and only Tuesday... The Actifed helps amplify the strung out feeling a lot!

Work pressure and the need to create.

The last week has seen me at the top and bottom of my wave. I feel like I am rising up again. Such is the cyclical nature of new product design. You have to really get over your head and dive down as far as you can in the details before somehow it starts to make sense and you can start to rise up again.

Tomorrow is the presentation of a new project that got pushed forward last week and I felt so cheated to have been pushed out of my comfort zone when I hadn't got my head around all the intracacies and complexities of the project. There are parts of new product design when you really just need time to create. It can't be rushed. Companies who understand that usually have great designers and great products. Companies also need to make money and so some accountability is also required....

I like to risk on new product design, but only when I know I have a chance of winning. In this, I am most always a winner. Today I feel like I know most the critical answers. Last week no, this week yes. Time to ride the wave!! Now I can really fly to finish the work. Hopefully tomorrow goes well.

Last night I went to bed with a snotty nose and sore throat. Today is liveable, but not enough to ride the bike at lunch. The sun actually came out later this afternoon before the arrival of the snow tomorrow... So, in leiu of not exercising I took a 20 minute walk about in the golden last light. No photo mojo and no interesting opportunities (if not for the man feeding the chickens)... I could tell I wasn't really welcome to walk all the way up the lane to the farmstead and so turned around. Most Italians protect their privacy very strongly while at home given all the micro criminality and burglers...

So this is all I ended up with. Some tulips or other flower that are already forming early buds. Winter arrives tomorrow for our little version of Snowmageddon 2014!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.