Liangge

By Liangge

Fruit and flower tea

Being tired after journey back yesterday so stayed at home today, but still busy with desk work - data transcription to complete and a paper review to submit.

Actually it was not a bad decision as I received warning emails from the Office that there was temporarily no water supply in the whole building.

Felt a bit of luck as last Friday I had a tea chat with my friend Amy at one of the kitchens and we enjoyed the good Friday afternoon tea. As academics, we both agree that we should have some time for tea - to smell the flowers (without going outside :-)). She brought her flower tea (called Peach Momotaro) and I offered Orange Blossom tea. So we exchanged and explored into each other with some curiosity :-) and liked both.

Finally, I have to say that I re-photoed it so the quality is not really good. But the taste and aroma stay around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.