Girl from the city

By Saramul

You want a bite ;o)

Well, I don't know how it is around the world, but where I come from it's kind of a tradition that a new born get's a book called 'the book of the child'. It's a book where the parents can write the story of the first year, or more, of their childs life.

They write the weight, length, colour of the eyes, helth, first time for saying a word, first time walking, name of family members ect. ect.

When my sister told me that she was pregnant I decided to give ny niece a homemade book. In that way I think it's more personal.

I'm still working on it, and this is from the book.
I draw a set of teeth, and now my sister and brother in law are suposed to write in which order my little niece gets her teeths ;)

I had a lot of fun drawing the set of teeth, and I made many bad drawings but now I'mm kind of proud with the result. At least you can see what it is.... I hope :o)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.