Joe .....

..... in front of the NPG.


This morning I met up with the lovely Bitters for another look around the Taylor Wessing Portrait award at the National Portrait Gallery. I noticed a lot of details in the photos that I'd missed first time around and it was good to go around with Bitters and hear her opinion of the photos.

We then had a walk to the Photographers Gallery to look at the current exhibition of photos by Andy Warhol, William S Burroughs and David Lynch ( a gallery space dedicated to each ). W S Burroughs' photos were the most interesting for me and it was fascinating seeing what myself and Bitters each took from the photos.

We then stopped for lunch of noodles in Soho before heading over to the southbank of the river so that Bitters could get her train home. It was lovely to finally get to meet Bitters and find someone who walks as quickly as me :).

I had a bit of a wander around the Southbank and then headed back north of the river to get the train back to my parents' house. I've shot over 150 frames on the camera today and took about a dozen portraits ( I buggered up 4 of them by having the camera on completely the wrong settings, including one which would have been my blip ). There were a few interesting encounters, I was approached by a lady with a banana who wanted to talk to me about photography on the Southbank and we had a nice chat. In Soho I took a few photos of Johnny Deluxe ( one time stage manager of the Raymond Review bar and interesting Soho character ).

I've added quite a few of today's photos to a set here, but have chosen to blip my first click of the shutter today, so today's blip is .....


..... Joe in front of the NPG.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.