Scenes from my desk

By alaistairsdesk

Lightpainting

With the dark mornings and evenings, it's hard to find some blip time during the day.

Puzzled what to do, and just what manual overrides there was available on a compact camera.

Found a "Fireworks" mode (who reads manuals). Essentially a long exposure mode. Wish I had found this in Vegas.

So looks like I can play with this. This shot is simply the streetlamp reflecting through the rain on the window. Moving the camera around to do some "light painting".

Blogs not up to scratch as it looks like a mostly desk bound week, With the holidays and trips last week...I took a couple of hours out today just to re-read and review the last couple of weeks of e-mails. I get paranoid I miss things.

With modern office life and management being so "interrupt driven" and a brain like a sieve (what did I come up the stairs for?) its common to forget things.

I hassled one of my team on a press release that he should have been getting out. Only to find he had written it, drafted an e-mail to the customer, but never hit the "send" button over a couple of weeks ago. Doh - it was still sitting in his drafts.

He got detention this evening, and 1000 lines (now if I could still belt staff, that would be good).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.