RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Streetside Strawberry Seller

The ultimate in shopping convenience, strawberry sales on the street. I was riding my bicycle, taking care of some much needed errands after a week of time consuming photographic responsibilities, when I zipped past a cart of strawberries. They looked good, and smelled even better, so I circled the block, and stopped next to her display. I dismounted ever so briefly, paid her the 25 pesos she required and was back on my way in no time. You would think she would have been a little bit happier having just made a sale, but perhaps she didn't really like having her photo taken (even though she had said yes when I asked, of course it is hard to say no to someone who has just spent money with you). They were delicious, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.