My Dad

On the left is my Dad.

My Dad: a talented, uniquely bright ( got himself to Oxford Uni having being brought up on a Bradford council estate and having left school with no qualifications ), creative , quirky , stubborn , enigmatic , enthraling, adventurous , grumpy, loving , sage man with a bit of a crap comb over hair cut at times .

My Dad with the loudest laugh in the hall, my Dad with the stupidest jokes , my Dad with levels of forgetfulness that meant he once went swimming naked by mistake . My Dad the only man on the street who owned two penny farthings and who would ride them down the avenues of Seventies Suburbia . My Dad who used to have to ask me as a kid when my Mum's birthday was as he had no idea.

My Dad the Yorkshire man

My Dad who I have not seen for 24 years

No special day today but I just had him on my mind all day as I was searching for an answer . Took this photo to work with me and by the end of the day I had worked it all out and he reminded me how much I do know my own mind even when I have doubt .

Dead Dad but still around for me .

I like being able to say My Dad.

I rarely get chance
Night Dad Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.