Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Nature's engineer

I started to feel a bit better today, but still not up for a normal day at work. I worked/napped most of the day today and took a brief walk to get some fresh air.

I am always amazed about beavers and their ability to gnaw down trees. This tree intrigues me because the beaver was intent on bringing it down, but stopped for some reason. The animal was most of the way through the tree and I wonder why he/she did not complete the process. Could it be that he/she did not like the? Did it head elsewhere? Did a coyote or other animal get it? I have no idea and my mind is filled with strange theories.

The other thing I like about this shot is that you can see another victim of the beaver in the background. I purposefully chose a shallower depth of field to blur it.


Post processing:
Tweaked saturation in DPP

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.