CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

Not a Kliban

It is raining out and while I could have more pictures of the rain, we are all pretty tired of that (except the Aussies and I, for one am a bit jealous of your sunny days however hot and miserable you claim to be. ) So an inside blip today. Normally I try to not copy images that might take something from an artist, but as this particular artist is deceased and has been for some time, I feel a little more comfortable about it. My stuff is fair game and while the kitty has some resemblance to a Kliban cat, that wasn't my original inspiration. And as that artist is also deceased, he isn't likely to complain, either. The ukelele just adds a little balance. I loved the colors together and on this day I suppose that will have to be enough. So my stone kitty will go back to his spot by the fireplace and the world will continue on its merry way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.