bellebird

By lubelle

Cafe Nova

Izzy gave me a call whilst I was visiting one of my pregnant Mums to say that she was in the Art Gallery in town. There was an interactive display and I should meet her and Cyprus there. Once I was finished I drove down to see what it was all about. I was greeted to enormous clear balloons and in the upper galleries a maize of giant floor to ceiling baton balloons to hide and play in. The next gallery treated us to the sound of water and screens of waterfalls flowing down the walls. In the centre we were bombarded by more giant balloons covered in material to dive into. Some of the art wasn't quite holding up to the leaping and screaming. I took of my shoes and dived in...the only adult. It was great fun!!! More to follow..watch this space.

And todays Blip. Cyprus and Izzy waiting for a drink in Cafe Nova.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.