The Day's End

The Wellington family members left for home this morning. I was sad to see them go but on the other hand it is good now to be able to relax a little more and concentrate on photography. Rachel, my photographer friend, is staying for a week and we are busy planning some photographic forays to other parts of the Nelson province.
We are off to Wharariki Beach in Golden Bay tomorrow. There we will stay overnight at the Holiday Park near the famous beach. I do not know what the internet access is like in that remote area so may have back-blip tomorrow’s image.
Rachel and I took a walk this evening. We started off at the beach and were hoping for a nice sunset. We were to be disappointed but I did capture this image of Rachel taking photos at the water’s edge. The light was not too brilliant hence I converted it into a monotone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.