Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

"My first carrot!"

We got a little garden thing for Missy-moo a few months ago, and we planted some carrots, peas, and beetroot. The latter two have not survived, but the carrots have struggled plantfully on, and *finally* we have her first bit of produce: a wee carrot. We ate it tonight with dinner, and it was rather good. 8)

And she was very pleased with herself. - As she should be I think; she's had to wait absolutely aaaaaages.

I also photographed a tree while out on a home visit.

Kids started back at school today; both were very happy about it, and are very happy with their classes and teachers. My lad is still in the same class as a boy he says is his best friend, so he's well-pleased. Missy said she had an "awesome" day; her class is "awesome"; her teacher is "awesome". So I think she's happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.