SilverImages

By SilverImages

The Book Thief

Early start to get K's car up to the bodyshop for repairs. It'll take a few days so sharing my car until it's ready. K had several trips to do today so I stayed home and finished off my Tax Return. Must be a first, actually finished it a week before the deadline - I'm usually scrabbling around on the last night trying to get it in last minute.

Decided to pay at the local post office and take a walk to the local shops, about ten minutes downhill - twenty minutes back up! I'm chief cook today, so a quick look in the fridge to see what's available, then a quick look online for a recipe. Wonderful BBC Good Food recipes - potato and leek au gratin it is. Cooking can be so satisfying sometimes; creative, tactile .... and tasty! Pleased with my efforts and felt quite content with my little success for today.

The photo shows a small selection of the books I've accumulated over the last 15 years or so. A diverse range of material, some of which have been very useful in handling quite "stressful" situations, and collectively I could honestly say they have changed me in ways I'd never have dreamed possible. Quite a blend of New Age stuff with a smattering of cutting edge science and seasoned with spiritual development to taste. A recipe for a fuller, more meaningful approach to the banquet that is life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.