louielouie

By louielouie

Sardines

‘Room for one more little one?’

There are lots of really nice things about working in London for a few days a week. And then there’s this.

I was out for dinner/drinks with an old school chum last night, Tosh. He’s an evangelical cyclist and would never dream of ‘roughing it’ underground with the likes of me.

We were discussing how packed & unpleasant the tube is these days and it inspired me to capture the scene at Marble Arch this morning. I regularly have to let several trains pass me by before I can ‘onboard myself’. Don’t even mention ‘personal space’.

Do you notice how people's bodies contour themselves so they fit the shape of the closing doors?

There’s a pair of sinister looking eyes staring out at me from the middle of the carriage. He’s thinking ‘don’t dare, don’t even think about trying to get on’….

So there you go. Today’s Blip. Dedicated to Tosh.

It really is better by bike – official.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.