chrisugden

By chrisugden

Zassenhaus

Working at home again, which has the extra benefit of being able to drink exceptionally good coffee while working.

I've just bought this rather wonderful Zassenhaus Santiago hand coffee grinder. With it's high quality step-less burr grinding mechanism it produces the consistent uniform grind you'd normally expect from a £300+ electric grinder. All for bargain price £65 on eBay and the 2 minutes grinding required for each double shot. Fantastic German engineering.
It's the biggest leap forward I've made in quality home coffee brewing since I got my first Espresso machine in 2001.

I used to have a cheap hand grinder when I first started drinking decent coffee when I started University. Sitting round in my room with friends, grinding different types of beans, scratching our chins and pretending we knew what we were talking about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.