Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Breakfast Date for 365 (and 20!)

I managed to corral my herd out the door in time to treat them all to breakfast this morning without missing my train which is no small feat. So the day is off to a reasonable start.

As mentioned last evening, this is blip #365 for me. I think that is more of a milestone for those who manage a full year in photos without a break, which I most certainly have not accomplished. In fact, it has taken 560 days to reach this point by my count. Still, I suppose it marks a year's worth of photos which is a milestone of sorts.

The bigger milestone is that The Husband (not pictured as he's less cooperative than the kids, but he was present for the breakfast date) and I have now known each other for 20 years. I was half my present age when he asked me to dance at our university residence formal on January 29, 1994. At the end of the evening he left a note for "A" with mutual friends and gave me his number. My friends had advised me to wait a couple of days so as not to seem desperate, but my mom suggested that was silly advice and to call him right away. I listened to mom and the rest is history.

We have shared three homes, three pregnancies, two children, three cats and a mortgage. The Husband supported me through the loss of my mother in 1995, two years of undergraduate studies and three of law school and opening my law firm in the fall of 2009 which has had its ups and downs. We have walked the beach together in Maui and St Maarten, cheered for and against each other's favourite sports teams, kissed, hugged, fought, teased and consoled. He's a pretty good catch. I'm glad for my mom's advice to call him back!

I'm glad for my Blip friends and my friends from my daily life who read my blips. I've learned a few photography tips and enjoyed the journals of others. Thanks for the support, encouragement and for bringing sunshine from across the globe into cloudy days.

A few of my favourites from the past 365: October 16, 2013, March 12, 2013, December 31, 2012, July 24, 2012

And with that, I'm off to work. I shall be back again tomorrow with #366.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.