New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

A winter wonderland weather

How many "w" are there in that sentence? ... OK just joking. This was the view from my backyard this morning, and I love it when the world looks so beautiful.

I have packed my suitcase, and soon we will be leaving for the airport. In Reykjavík our older son will com to pick us up, and drive to Keflavík where he lives with his girlfriend. My mother also lives in Keflavík, and my brother and his wife are also there, visiting from Denmark to attend my step fathers funeral. Tomorrow my sister and her husband will be coming from Norway, but then me and my husband will be leaving for Denmark. We will not be able to attend Ásgrímur's funeral, so that's a bit sad, but we will be attending my daughter's graduation from Med. School, so that is a happy occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.