Looking Cagey

I decided to go along to the Marriott this morning. firstly for the steam room and secondly for the free breakfast. I swam a couple of lengths but I'm still not a hundred percent and it made me feel nauseous. Instead I sat in the steam room and hoped that it would help my sinuses.

Every last Wednesday of the month they are now holding a coffee morning at the
Marriott and there were pastries and drinks....very nice. As we were eating someone said the huge uplifter was still in the car park so I went along to have a shufty. I had hoped there would be the gaggle of men there again or that I might have wangled a go in it, but sadly it was all folded up and ready to be taken back to whence it came from. What a shame, but it did look rather insect like so I took a pic anyway.

I've done a bit of writing and a lot of reading today. I am so undisciplined....but Ellen told me yesterday that there is a creative writing group at the library on a Thursday so I'm planning on going down there tomorrow. Hopefully it will spark a rush of creativity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.