Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

As I stare out into the sea

Have nt been feeling too good so apologies for falling behind on comments etc. Woke up with a bad headache and blocked sinus. So while at the doctors, for my usual blood test, I thought I had better mention it so now on antibiotics and advised to have a facial steam bath three times a day. Thought I'd better blip before I put my head under a towel.
Felt better after some paracetamol and thought the fresh air would do me good so went and sat by the harbour and stared out to sea. It was a lovely afternoon and the sun was going down spreading light over the tide as it went out. There were plenty of birds around. I could hear the Oyster Catchers piping, the cry of the curlew and it was so quiet I could hear the crash of the shells as the gulls dropped them from the sky.
There must have been about two dozen ducks quacking at each other ,mallards I think but I did nt have my binoculars with me to be sure.
Off to put the kettle on and find the bowl and towel :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.