Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

DATE DAY

Blue sky should have meant a walk, but as I am still coughing and spluttering, we had a late breakfast at Kelvingrove and a stroll around the galleries. We are normally there with a small person in tow and never have time to read the displays. Today I learned a bit about the Torres Strait Islanders. It is the familiar story; 'We did this we did that, and then the missionaries came and told us to stop doing it...' It seems we didn't like them to have turtle decorated poles (devil worship or just a mark of fishing rights?) so we confiscated them. Hum.

Meanwhile, the Prof bought me ice cream, boxes of tissues, paracetamol and is making dinner. I do hope he does not catch the virus. I am nowhere near as good a nurse.

Oh, and 9.5 pounds off on weigh in day. It was only a tiny portion of ice-cream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.