Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

So very tired... and frustrated.

I'm feeling poorly after seeing my physical therapist today. Bad headache and nausea, and extremely sore muscles in my neck and shoulders. Guess it has to get worse before it can start to get better...??

So I was a bit desperate for today's blip when I got out of bed late in the afternoon and grabbed my camera from the desk, where it has been since last night. I switched it on and noticed there was something wrong with the screen after all the wet snow last night :(

I had the camera wrapped in plastic while walking, of course, but still some of the damp and the heat from my body must have caused it to go all "shadowy". Any suggestions on how this may be fixed? Or is it just ruined?
And to add to my first-world-problems the Facebook-app on my phone doesn't work after the latest update.

Anyway, I decided to go and find out if the damp had ruined more parts of the camera by taking a picture. I thought I'd ask my son for a portrait, but this is what met my eyes when I entered his bedroom. There he was, wrapped in his duvet and almost asleep... must have been very tiring to start the new semester at junior college today!

I guess we'll both have an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.