Hallucinatory Reflections ...

Today I was again in the City Triangle of Rotterdam. I like that area a lot. You mostly find something worth a blip. Today the sky was blue with clouds white and grey. There was a lot of wind and the the perceived temperature was definitely (predicted) below zero.

On a certain height above the water surface in this beautiful weather, beautiful, sometimes incredible, even hallucinatory reflections can be observed. As I did this afternoon. The water in the Leuvenhaven like a batik cloth blowing in the wind.

Fortunately, there is a grebe swimming in response to the question if this really were the colors that I've observed ... Yeah so ... The answer to the question if the picture is sooc (so out of camera) is no. My camera is set to Digital Negative (raw files) and must therefore be converted to jpeg. I use Lightroom 5 and NIK software.

The reflections visible in the photo are of the grebe, the firmament and the ships and buildings along the quay. Note that the effect depends on the height above the water when you shoot with the camera ... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.