Meetings...

Thank you for your kind comments for yesterday's blip.

I had long meetings this morning and this afternoon. I'm not sure I learned much but I think some relationships were strengthened so that's worthwhile.

The meetings left little time for photography. The rainy weather did not encourage me to take the proper camera.

Some other people had meetings today. The Governor of The Bank of England and the First Minister of Scotland met today. I was hoping to run into my fellow Edmontonian and have a chinwag about our shared favourite hockey team but it was not to be. I wonder if he would use these bike racks?

These sorts of signs are popping up around Scottish Government offices. Lots of them say "Welcome". I blame Lonely Planet. [See Number 3.]

I do, however, like their last sentence. "Hold onto your hats, Scotland."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.