hockeystorm65

By hockeystorm65

Kings Cross Atrium

Well, continuing with my theme of Stations..today it is back down to Kings Cross!

whilst waiting with Andy and Pete for the 16.06 to Leeds I went looking for Blip opportunities. One rule I was taught an awful lot of years ago, by my Geography teacher, is when you are somewhere new..always look up!....there is a wealth of stuff happening with buildings above the normal eye line....so, whilst I have been in King's Cross a million times (slight exaggeration) I can't remember the last time I went over to the main roof support of the new atrium and looked up....I did today..and this is what I saw!...quite like the patterns, the contrast and the juxtaposition (this week's biggest word...and best scrabble score!) of the old and the new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.