Sweet dreams are made of this...

There's a story behind this blip. Are you sitting comfortably? Then I shall begin.....

I had a dream a few nights ago that Mr A brought a colleague home from work.
His name was Colin, he had ginger hair and one leg shorter than the other which made him weeble rather than walk.
At first, I liked Colin; he made himself at home, unloading the dishwasher and generally tidying up.
But, things soon turned sour when I found him making a spag bol for our tea!! I told him I didn't want spag bol and had he bothered to check the fridge, he would have seen I had already prepared a meal for us. He didn't care; he wanted spag bol. I wasn't happy at all.

(Disclaimer: no such person exists at MUTV and I have no issues with short-legged ginger men called Colin....so long as they don't take over my kitchen!)

I told Mr A about my dream and he didn't run away screaming, or file to have me sectioned but the seed was obviously planted in both our minds; hence tonight's tea is spaghetti bolognese.

Having had a slow day at work, I've researched the 'best' recipe. Although I've made it a gazillion times, general opinion amongst Italian chefs is that we cook it wrong, so I found a good one to try out.
Of the 3 contenders, I went with Marco Pierre White's recipe as it has both red wine and dark chocolate......the man is a genius God!
It was very yummy indeed and the bonus is I have leftovers for lunch tomorrow.

(For those who might like to try it, click here)

*Darnell news - after 5 days in ICU, he really isn't happy being cooped up anymore; another bid for freedom this morning and by golly he has a good kick on him!
So, I've placed him back in the main tank with fingers crossed he will be ok. I'll try him with food again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.