Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Thai experiment

Hubby and I are on a health kick at the moment. If he ends up with hip surgery a few, well quite a few, pounds off would make a difference, and even if he doesn't for a while, losing some weight might help the current situation. We have a wedding in April and my outfit would benefit from a more svelte me. Trouble is we both enjoy our grub too much! A wee bit of shopping on the way home gave me some inspiration to try out some ingredients I've tasted but am not familiar with using - lemongrass and Thai basil. The result, a very tasty, low fat nutritious supper which tasted as good as it looks!

A drier, marginally brighter day today, so not feeling quite as blue as yesterday. And a productive day at work helped too! Happy hump day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.