Keith B

By keibr

The Southern Sound - Panorama

Blipping sometimes make me feel I work in a very limited world. Working days in the winter the blips seem to be of my workplace or of a few nearby areas of town taken in my lunch break. However, that also provides a creative challenge so it's not all bad.
I often find myself at the swimming pool building or nearby, here or here.
Today I'm standing on the jetty and using the panorama tool in the iPhone 5 (& 4), photographing down the inlet to the south of town. It takes a 240 degree sweep and in a trial version I could see the jetty in front of me and behind me! That was a little weird so I switched my start point so the jetty was near-centre. The cloud was slightly breaking up giving some interesting texture to the image.
Although the sea is covered in ice and snow there are no ski or snowscooter tracks on it, which is really unusual for late January. The warm winter weather meant the ice came really late and I guess it is still too thin, or maybe no-one wants to be the first out on the ice!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.