Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Grangemouth a glow glow

Really struggled to get a daylight blip in today. Was on the road at lunchtime and stopped further down the River Forth to munch on my Gregg's Steak Bake with the intention of scouting out some blip opps. Couldn't manage to get near enough my target though without a) Trespassing and/or b) Falling into the Forth. Will keep that one for later in the blip expedition bank.

So I ended up in a pretty dark and dingy location under the old Kincardine Bridge trying to get a view back across to Grangemouth. Probably not the best of places to have a camera bag full of kit out for too long I thought. In my haste to get the gorilla-pod wrapped around a suitable post and the picture taken, I didn't realise how much dog shit was under my feet. As I stepped back out of one pile of (hopefully) canine excrement I managed to squelch another fresh one with the opposite foot. Drove the rest of the way home with two windows down.

At least my sinus are clear now.

PS: After typing that title I've got the world's best ever fake recorder solo on repeat in my head now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.