My Angle

By myangle

The Convent #2

I have wanted to photograph this for a while. I was tempted to reshoot because thanks to me not replacing my flashcard in the camera, I shot 20 or so images of nothing. By the time I realised I was pushed for time, so I ended up with only 4 images to work with. I thought I was directly in front and level but I wasn't and no amount of perspective fixup in Photoshop will fix it being slightly out of square. So I cropped it. Also the light was a bit harsh so I didn't get quite the relief I was looking for.
1/1600th sec, f8, 200ISO, 85mm prime lens, Canon 350D
Cold and windy in Brisbane today. I took a photo (minus the flashcard) of a leaf from the oak tree next door which is only now starting to lose its leaves. The westerlys have been blowing for a few days now and it has been steadily getting colder. Maybe cool is the best description when comparing to the northern hemishpere. It still bites though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.