After the party.

Not long back from J's school halloween disco. He was a vampire. For a whole year he has known that at this party he was going to be a vampire.

It's the cloak you see. Last year he was a Tesco skeleton along with most of the other kids and he wasn't happy! He wanted a cape, he'd ''always wanted a cape!''. So I made him a cape. It's made from an old black dress, lined with an old silver shower curtain and is trimmed with a satin red ribbon. I'm a little ashamed of it. It's so badly made! but he loves it!!

So this is after the party, which made me laugh so much. there is nothing funnier than 4-7 year olds dancing to Shakira!

I, eh I mean John didn't win the prize (or 2nd or 3rd)!!! for best pumpkin! which is an outrage!!

I've had 2 very large glasses of white wine which was provided by the parent council (that's why there are so many exclamation marks!!!!!!). Parents who wished to stay had to pay £2 and for that you could sit in the relaxing, strip lit staff room drink the wine and eat the pretzels provided. You could also talk to the other parents that you spend most of your time avoiding in the playground every day.I chose to spend most of my time in the gym hall trying to figure out where my child was.

The best bit was watching the conga that didn't move!!

It was fun. Honestly!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.