An Odyssey.

By boniverful

Blandijn.

29 January 1845 - "The Raven" is published in the New York Evening Mirror, the first publication with the name of the author, Edgar Allan Poe.
- Remaining days: 336

Today I had my last written exam, namely 'English Language and Text Proficiency I'. I'm quite curious about the results of my first exam period at university. I can tell you that it was a profound and interesting learning experience as I was deeply confronted with the subject matter but also myself.

This is the sight to behold in the men's bathroom on the first floor in the 'Blandijn'. It is a building complex of Ghent University and directly adjacent to Boekentoren, the tower of the Ghent University Library. It houses the Faculty of Arts and Philosophy, the first part was oficially opened in 1960. Its first draft was designed by the great Henry Van de Velde but later completed by his assistant Eugène Delatte due to being dissapointed in the fickle principals on the project.

The 'Boekentoeren' is being thoroughly renovated. The courtyard between the library, the Blandijn and two PC nodes will be subverted so that three underground floors will be available to relocate the book collection during this proces.

It results in being a great harmonious background noise from drills and yard radios during your meal in the canteen or during visits to the current PC node, views of buttock cleavage of the men who are doing all the hard work whether it is cold or broiling.

- Recommendation: Organize anything, together - Trello.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.