Durkonkell

By Durkonkell

Close Circuit

I finally got around to fitting my new case fans. As with seemingly bloody everything, it was considerably more difficult than expected. I fitted two out of three of them before throwing my hands in the air and hurling myself out of the window (it's fine, I'm on the ground floor).

They are extremely quiet, though. Hopefully they stay that way (and also provide sufficient cooling).

While inside, I grabbed a number of close-up shots of my PC's innards. This is the best one. I wanted to flip the lens round and get closer, but it was pretty dark in there and it was difficult to get my camera and flash in at a vaguely interesting angle anyway. I had to shoot this 'from the hip' without the viewfinder or live view display!

I need to have another go at this at some point. When I haven't just spent an hour and a half fitting two fans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.