That - Balance

I do not approve of this kind of animal control - a couple on our dock have had a family living under their houseboat and gnawing at least to some degree on wood that is integral to stability. BUT - the flames, tempers, fires flying about today could have been avoided by simple protocol - TO START, informing all other nine houseboat residents that there was a problem and asking for advice (they have lived here just a year and the rest have between 20 years and 45 years).

Today makes one connect to all the examples of territorial behavior that are not helpful and certainly not conducive to peace. It makes one realize the source of all hostility, some form of territory and ownership, I think. So this babe and one parent have been removed to a pond far out of the city and the plan is to remove the sibling and other patent when they enter the traps. Tonight they hope. I know I want the family reunited, beaver do keep to families I am told but with all the hullabaloo I have not done my own research.

Say some kind of prayer for the beavers and the people - as stand ins for all the conflict in the world. May they all resolve their differences - AMEN.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.