Back by the Bay

By MyBitOfOz

On the beach

I'm back... A little battle scarred but here I am. My marriage fell apart (didn't see that coming) and I've moved back to be near the sea again. After 22 years inland it is what I needed. I've got my kids with me and that says enough I think. We're building a new life here and it's going well.

The life of a single working Dad is busy but I'll post as often as I can.

Now for the photo....
for many years I've been trying to get photos of lightning, it's almost been an obsession but I've only ever captured a little glimpse here and there. That is until now.
I went for a walk on the beach with the kids and in the distance there was a storm approaching. It was close by the time we got back home but as we're only 200 meters from the beach I left the kids in the house and went back with the camera and tripod to try my luck. I got 4 good photos but this is my favourite!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.