The Philosopher's Wife

By philosophywife

Funny Hat Day

It's been a weird, funny hat sort of day. A day where I should have been wearing this awesome cloche I saw at Target and yet wasn't.

First I had to go to the dentist, which totally sucked (two old fillings are leaking and need to be replaced AND I have a new baby cavity... hooray). Then I was leaving the dental office to head to Target to buy Listerine (the hygienist said I need to use it, I practically have gingivitis in my upper right quadrant or something - if you can help it, don't get braces twice in your life, it really screws up your mouth) and an old guy in a Lexus BACKED UP INTO ME.

We were in the parking lot and apparently he passed a spot he wanted or something and just started backing up! I couldn't back up to get out of his way since there was someone behind me and I honked like crazy but he still hit me. However, he was going approximately two miles an hour so all it did was bend my license plate. I parked and got out of my car and he didn't even apologize! Ugh. Old People. Seriously. I know you rule the world because you have all the money but for crying out loud.

So then I had a minor freakout in the car and continued on my errand. Went to Target, bought a giant yellow purse for six dollars (did I mention I was having a bad day? it was a necessary purchase) and was driving to campus to pick up The Professor with the windows rolled down, as it was pretty warm today. I was at a stoplight when some duder in the lane next to me yelled "ooh la la!".

He looked kind of like Santa but with a gray beard instead of white. I was so startled I just started laughing. It was very very odd.

This is my life, people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.