HRoach

By HRoach

Daylight Comes

The photo is taken in Thingvillir National Park just outside Reykjavik on cold January morning at around 10.30am just as the warmth of the sun started to break through the cold dark winters night casting the most luminous colours across the sky reflecting in the semi frozen lakes. As you can imagine it took my breath away to stand there and try to absorb such beauty, so a quick snap on my phone was all I could manage as I wanted to just stand and live through the stillness of the moment where daylight changed a such a stark environment- a feeling of which will stay with me forever.
There are no filters on this image it is a simple point and shoot through a mobile phone - No fancy tricks needed just natural beauty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.