TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Sunrise over Carls"heaven"

Awaking in the morningdarkness - as the Churchbells were ringing - I was still in the grip of an oppressing dream: “as editor of a legal journal I discovered that ‘ somebody’ had wiped out my name from the list of editors. It was my task to edit the printing proof of a new publication, I felt caught up in a dilemma: let it be or make a point of it..” Waking up appeared the solution to an old sour.

“It is always about you,” She mocked when I brought her the Tea and told about that dream.
“There are a few pink openings in the misty morning clouds,” I replied, “ I’m walking down anywhere to the riverside. See you..”

And so I did, climbing up instead of running down, all the way changing the known for the unknown and mixing paths, ways and roads into a new adventure. As a reward, I found myself on a site - usually seen from the Weser-bridge - never visited before. On the riverside just in front of our beloved “Carls-heaven” but at the-far-side: a golden sun is rising from behind the belltower of the church.

And at that moment, all the ducks and the Swanpair came rushing over, hoping for crumbs. Which I had completely forgotten..”Its always about you,” a dark voice chuckled.

After returning home, we had some espresso and together we drove not far away to Meinbrexen, where we spend the rest of a spendid morning in the snowy fields between the river and the lakes. There were cormorants, white herons, wild geese and ducks. All the time a wintersun was shining over the spatious surroundings. A heartwarming way of enjoying your Blipday together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.