Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

Buzzard

After spending an hour or more, while my wife was ironing, sat patiently waiting for the birds to come to my feeding station I managed to photograph some Bluetits, more Reed Buntings with silver rings (one of which I could just make out the markings on the ring) and some Dunnocks I was unsure which picture to blip. As luck would have it and as I deliberated my wife suggested lunch at a favourite place of ours called the 'Boat House' on the west bank of the river Arun at Littlehampton.

On route to the boat house I always have one eye on a particular set of fence posts along the A29 as a Buzzard favors this area. Lo and behold as we sped by it was sat there. That made my mind up and I wanted this bird for my blip so after half a mile we managed a 'U' turn and drove up to where the Buzzard was perching. We park on the opposite grass verge and lowered the window only to spook the bird. It flew out into the middle of a plowed field but I persevered with a long shot and have posted a semi decent shot of it. I am now on the case and will find this bird again and get a better shot next time.

This folks is number 5 for a first in 2014.

One last thing: I have back blipped a picture of a superyacht that I took in Auckland harbor last year. It might be worth a quick look. The owner made a large part of his money in fertilizer which goes to show that **** can be worth money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.