Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

Everyone loves a Robin

Awake very early this morning when it was still dark. Whilst in the kitchen I could hear a bird singing close to the house which I thought was very unusual as it was still pitch black outside. A quick check with a torch and to my surprise discovered one of the garden robins so, I grabbed the camera and captured this.

Now, this image was originally going to be a back up as today I was heading out into the Peak District to two areas I enjoy visiting; Bakewell and Chatsworth. However, once there I never got the camera out as the weather in the area was not that great; low visibility, sleet, snow and mist. So, the first picture of the day is the only one and has to be my Blip image for the day.

I think everyone loves a Robin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.