RogMull

By RogMull

Sir Humphrey?…I think not

I was meeting a number of civil servants today in the Scottish Government's Atlantic Quay offices in Glasgow. In the picture is Michael, a senior civil servant, who leads on many areas of post 16 education reform.

Michael is a devoted cricket fan and follower of England and Surrey. I am therefore surprised he is looking so well, although I can tell you he is in pain for another reason. At first glance you don't realise that he is in fact standing because of back pain, something that can be very debilitating.

The office overlooks the Clyde and as you can see the picture was taken as the sun was setting in the background.

In the evening, Michael and his colleague Mel (who declined my offer to take her photograph being the shy and retiring type) took me out for dinner. We had a great evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.