Up!

I’ve been up against it this week, very busy with work piling up, mostly my own filing, but putting the house to rights too. I’ve been up and down all over the place, dentist included. Up until I got there, I didn’t know I was having a tooth extracted this afternoon, but it’s for the best, the infection was up to no good. Hope I’m not up all night with it.

Now to move up to the good news, I got my new (to me) car! I got a reasonable deal on a demonstrator with only 200 miles on the clock. It suits me, and I expect to be loved up any time soon….

Being a stalwart Yorkshire lass, I would really have liked the E-Up! model, but as it's electric, it wouldn't get me far enough. I've never driven a VW before, interesting to see how I get on with this lovely little Move Up!

(but it was really hard saying goodbye to Hermione after 11 years, the longest I’ve kept a car. The moral is, never name cars, you get too fond of them)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.