stellarossa

By stellarossa

Fancy a nice long soak in the bath….?

Well you won't get one here! A few days ago this was my bathroom and now it's well, a surprisingly small brick hole. How on earth did a bath sink and loo fit in here? And how much dust does it make pulling tiles and plaster off the wall… I came back from Geneva last night to find my bedroom, bed, pillow even, covered in dust despite having taped up the doorway before I left.

I've been following Kiwidino doing up a bathroom. It was the amazing sunsets and landscapes that brought me to the journal, but watching the bathroom get built prompted me to get a move on with mine. Kiwidino's a step or two ahead and has more space to play with though.

I told Stuart the builder that I'd ordered travertine tiles and he groaned about the extra labour sealing them. Then he saw the shower and realised he'd have to cut a big chunk out of the wall…I'm sure I've made other horror decisions that he just hasn't realised yet!

I'm hoping by the time I get back from Beirut it will be looking lovely and I'll just need to choose towels and trinkets (fingers crossed!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.