Technophobe

By Technophobe

Fool on the Hill

The Holy Grail of landscape photography seems to be 'crepuscular rays' where the sun's rays shine through gaps in the cloud and the light reflects off them in slightly misty conditions. We found an excellent view point on the way up to Ullock Pike where there were some good opportunities to shoot these elusive magic stripes over Keswick and Derwentwater. See LooseCanon's blip for today.

I think any gaps in the cloud in The Lake District are very welcome.

It was absolutely freezing up there. My hands were so cold they were numb because I had forgotten to bring my proper gloves with me.

I took this picture of LooseCanon which I think conveys the cold conditions. He was suffering as well as we had stood around taking loads of pictures.

He was heard to remark at one point that despite having very cold hands he had a
'Hot body'

In the eye of the beholder if you ask me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.