Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Rescue Mission

An exciting start here today with our first flurry of snow, well the children were excited anyway, then more rain. Eddie found an injured bird at the park this morning, he didn't touch it, just checked it over with his nose, His friend had to be dragged away barking. It's wing was damaged so I thought the best thing to do was move it to the safety of the gated bandstand, as there were so many interested parties. As we walked away we saw it walk across the floor then hop down on to the grass the other side, oh well, I did try. We didn't see it on the way home so I hope it got away safely.

I bought this cheaply last year, it's leaves look the same as several neighbour's plants so I hope it's a camellia, it didn't have a label on it. I rarely venture into the garden at the moment so it's nice to see some buds and flowers have started to appear, can't wait for spring, or even a dry day would be good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.