Rain, Rain Go Away.....

......and don't come back.

Hi Tom

I took this photo this morning. I really liked the way the house, conifers, the goal and fence were being reflected in the water. Since then it hasn't stopped raining....so guess what I'm marooned again. So fed up with this. I want to get out to my Zumba class tonight. I want to get off for my weekend away tomorrow. It seems like it has rained forever. It doesn't matter who you talk to everyone is fed up with it. I think my next move might have to be at the top of a mountain or a penthouse. I really hope they start this flood defence ASAP.

Apart from the rain I have had a nice day. I've had my hair cut and nails done. I then went and had coffee with my friend. Had a nice chat. Was meant to go for a run with Justine but that got called off. She is featuring in the Brentwood Gazette and That's Life magazine this week. I said she was a super star.

I left my car up the road and paddled home. I haven't got anything ready to take tomorrow...as usual I'm last minute.com. I've got 10 minutes to decide if I'm going to Zumba or not tonight. I know I can paddle down the drive...my worry is will I be able to get back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.