FidgityDigit

By FidgityDigit

Comfort food

What a day.........
Totally frustrated, inconvenienced and let down by workmen.
Too long and boring to go into.

However, I had a nice surprise when hubby came home a day early and so I decided a treat was needed for dinner.

I had saved up my cals and made us sponge pudding with honey and Custard.

This sponge always makes hubby happy and results in strange words of pleasure from him such as "yam dabby doodah yum"

For anyone interested the recipe is:

50g Butter
50g sugar
50g SR flour
1 egg
a splash of milk (about a tablespoon)

mix together and spoon into a bowl to cook.
I use 2 hot chocolate mugs but any microwavable dish is fine.

cook in microwave for 3 mins and 30 seconds. (800wt)

Serve immediately with custard or a topping of your choice.

I add a spoon of honey in the bottom of the dish then drizzle more over the top when cooked. Alternatively you can use jam or stewed fruit. However, when using stewed fruit I recommend adding AFTER the sponge is cooked as the water content in the fruit can affect cooking time.

(g=grams)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.